Book Recommendations – Blood Kissed, by Keri Arthur (2017).

This could be interesting! Could be something to take a look at. Witches and Werewolves always make an awesome read ๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ“š From what I can tell from the description it should be quite an adventure ๐Ÿ˜Š Blood Kissed by Keri Arthur. Blurb In a world where magic and science sit side by side, and powerful witches are considered necessary aides for all governments, Lizzie Grace is something of an outlier. Though born into one the most powerful blue blood witch families, she wants nothing to do with either her past or her magic. But when she and Belle, her human … Continue reading Book Recommendations – Blood Kissed, by Keri Arthur (2017).

Reading Suggestions – Etched in Bone, by Anne Bishop (2017).

This looks to be a good read according to reviews I have read and the description on Kindle. This is something I’m going to have to add to my reading list. I have never read Anne Bishop but there is a first time for everything ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿค” Etched in Bone by Anne Bishop. Blurb After a human uprising was brutally put down by the Eldersโ€”a primitive and lethal form of the Othersโ€”the few cities left under human control are far-flung. And the people within them now know to fear the no-manโ€™s-land beyond their bordersโ€”and the darkness… As some communities struggle to … Continue reading Reading Suggestions – Etched in Bone, by Anne Bishop (2017).

Reading Suggestions – The Betrayal of Arthur by Sara Douglass (2013).

Having always been a big fan of Sara Douglass, especially the Troy game series, I know this one will be another hit. She seems to have a real knack for medieval retells. I think all fantasy fans would enjoy this ๐Ÿ˜‰ The Betrayal of Arthur by Sara Douglass On the cover From the manuscripts of a twelfth-century English cleric to a New York bestseller, tales of King Arthur and his court permeate our world. But where did the stories start and how much is true? Were Guinevere and Lancelot traitors? Was Merlin a wise man or magician? And was King … Continue reading Reading Suggestions – The Betrayal of Arthur by Sara Douglass (2013).

Reading Suggestions – The Vixen’s Lead, by Tate James (2017).

This looks like something that I would really enjoy. The Cover really catches the eye but the Blurb really draws you in. Great look ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ“š The Vixen’s Lead by Tate James. Blurb. I want vengeance so badly that I can almost taste it. It’s all I’ve ever wanted. So, I did what anyone in my unique position would do. I slapped on a secret identity and became an internationally renowned thief, known as The Fox. Nobody knows me. Nobody can catch me. Or so I thought… It turns out; I have what they want. Special abilities. And trust me, these … Continue reading Reading Suggestions – The Vixen’s Lead, by Tate James (2017).

Book Suggestions – The Tangled Lands, by Paola Bacigalupi and Tobias S. Buckell (2018).

This book has had some nice acclaim. Could be one of this year’s bublications that is worth checking out! The Tangled Lands by Paola Bacigalupi and Tobias S. Buckell. Blurb. Khaim clings to life. Flooded with refugees and slowly starving, the last city of a once-great empire is surrounded by a choking thicket of toxic bramble. This is a world poisoned by magic. Every time a spell is cast, the bramble advances, sprouting in tilled fields and roof beams, thrusting up from between cobblestones and bursting forth from sacks of powdered spice. A bit of magic, and bramble follows. A … Continue reading Book Suggestions – The Tangled Lands, by Paola Bacigalupi and Tobias S. Buckell (2018).

Reading Suggestions – The Grey Bastards by Jonathan French (2018).

This book has been flashing on my twitter feed of late so I decided it necessary to take a look. With top reviews from amazing authors like Mark Lawrence, how was supposed to walk away from adding this to my must read list. ‘Filthy, charismatic, and frankly excellent’ – Mark Lawrence The Grey Bastards by Jonathan French (2018). On The Back BRING ON THE ORCS . . . Jackal is proud to be a Grey Bastard, member of a sworn brotherhood of half-orcs. Unloved and unwanted in civilized society, the Bastards eke out a hard life in the desolate no-man’s-land … Continue reading Reading Suggestions – The Grey Bastards by Jonathan French (2018).

Reading Suggestions – Lake Silence by Anne Bishop (2018).

If the book Cover is anything to go by, then this should be a fantastic read. One of 2018 releases, Lake Silence is said to be a suspenseful fantasy set in an Other world. Sounds like it’s right up my alley ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘ Lake Silence by Anne Bishop. Blurb Human laws do not apply in the territory controlled by the Others–vampires, shape-shifters, and even deadlier paranormal beings. And this is a fact that humans should never, ever forget…. After her divorce, Vicki DeVine took over a rustic resort near Lake Silence, in a human town that is not human controlled. Towns … Continue reading Reading Suggestions – Lake Silence by Anne Bishop (2018).

Book Suggestions – Soulsmith, by William Wight (2016).

This doesn’t look too bad๐Ÿค” Have added this to my possibly list. I haven’t heard of William Wight as yet but the description makes me curious. A strange land and the promise of adventure! Could be good! ๐Ÿ‘Œ Soulsmith by Will Wight. Blurb Outside Sacred Valley, ancient ruins rise from the earth, drawing sacred artists from miles around to fight for the treasures within. Lindon has reached Copper, taking the first step on the road to power, but the warriors of the outside world are still far beyond him. To advance, he turns to the arcane skills of the Soulsmiths, … Continue reading Book Suggestions – Soulsmith, by William Wight (2016).

Reading Suggestions – First Year by Rachel E. Carter (2017).

This looks great and the description sounds like a great young adult series. Blurb Magic. Romance. War. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce. Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice –pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage… For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic. Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing … Continue reading Reading Suggestions – First Year by Rachel E. Carter (2017).

Book Suggestions – Mage Strike, by R. K. Thorne (2016).

The covers for this series look fantastic. I will have to find out if the book is as good as good as it looks! Mage Strike, by R. K. Thorne. Blurb. The hard part should have been over. Former slave Miara and Crown Prince Aven have escaped with their freedom and their lives. From kidnapper and captive, theyโ€™ve grown into a powerful partnership. And theyโ€™ve returned to the mountain fortress of Estun, triumphant, to warn his people of the rising menace just across their border. But escape was only the first step. War looms. Hundreds of mages still live in … Continue reading Book Suggestions – Mage Strike, by R. K. Thorne (2016).