Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Ideas: A bed of Blades, by Kate Avery Ellison (2016).

This cover stole my heart at first glance. I feel this alone makes this worth taking a second look. Amazing πŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ”₯πŸ‘€

Book Two in The Kingmakers’ War, a series perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Game of Thrones. ~ Kindle

Synopsis

Briand Varryda hasn’t seen Kael and his company of Monarchists since they succeeded in destroying the Barrow Bridge and thwarting the march of the enemy. She’s been hidden away for two years with the Hermit, forgotten. But when the Hermit protecting her is killed, she flees, hiding among thieves from the insidious Seekers.

Briand doesn’t want to be a pawn for the Monarchists or the Seekers. She doesn’t want to pick a side in the war. She simply wants to live and be free.

When another thief betrays her, Briand makes a deal for her freedom and joins another Monarchist plot with the enigmatic Kael to steal a legendary treasure from a dragon-infested cave. But there are problems. She might have feelings for Kael. The Seekers are pursuing them. The caverns rest beneath an estate of perilous dangers.

And Briand has secrets of her own.

To check this out on Kindle click here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s