Book Ideas: A bed of Blades, by Kate Avery Ellison (2016).

This cover stole my heart at first glance. I feel this alone makes this worth taking a second look. Amazing πŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ”₯πŸ‘€ Book Two in The Kingmakers’ War, a series perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Game of Thrones. ~ Kindle Synopsis Briand Varryda hasn’t seen Kael and his company of Monarchists since they succeeded in destroying the Barrow Bridge and thwarting the march of the enemy. She’s been hidden away for two years with the Hermit, forgotten. But when the Hermit protecting her is killed, she flees, hiding among thieves from the insidious Seekers. Briand doesn’t want to … Continue reading Book Ideas: A bed of Blades, by Kate Avery Ellison (2016).

Reading Ideas: Gold Iron, by Miles Cameron (2018).

Tea cover of this novel really caught my eye and in reading the Synopsis I think this could turn out to be quite an interesting title πŸ€” πŸ‘€ πŸ“š πŸ’œ ⭐️ πŸ’― Synopsis Aranthur is a student. He showed a little magical talent, is studying at the local academy, and is nothing particularly special. Others are smarter. Others are more talented. Others are quicker to pick up techniques. But none of them are with him when he breaks his journey home for the holidays in an inn. None of them step in to help when a young woman is thrown … Continue reading Reading Ideas: Gold Iron, by Miles Cameron (2018).

Reading Ideas: Frostblood, by Elly Blake (2017).

This could be good. Magical intrigue and wars because of race and blood. Ruby, a Fireblood is about to embark on adventure taking reader into a mysterious world of Ice. πŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ”₯πŸ‘€ Synopsis Enter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies… Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She’s spent her whole life in hiding. Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people. She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the … Continue reading Reading Ideas: Frostblood, by Elly Blake (2017).

Book Suggestions: The Darkest Part Of The Forest, by Holly Black (2015).

This is a pretty cool looking cover, and the tittle is definitely worth taking a second look at πŸ“šπŸ”₯πŸ’―πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘€ Something for the young adult genre ☺️😊 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author and co-creator of the Spiderwick Chronicles, Holly Black spins a dark, dangerous and utterly beautiful faerie tale, guaranteed to steal your heart. ~ Kindle Synopsis Faeries. Knights. Princes. True love. Think you know how the story goes? Think again… Near the little town of Fairfold, in the darkest part of the forest, lies a glass casket. Inside the casket lies a sleeping faerie prince that none can rouse. He’s … Continue reading Book Suggestions: The Darkest Part Of The Forest, by Holly Black (2015).

Book Recommendations: The Winter Road, by Adrian Selby (2018).

This looks like it may be worth taking a closer look. πŸ“šπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘β­οΈ The greatest empire of them all began with a road. ~ Kindle Synopsis The Circle – a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try. With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of skilled mercenaries, Amondsen embarks on a dangerous mission to forge a road across the untamed wilderness that was once her home. But a warlord rises in the wilds of the Circle, uniting … Continue reading Book Recommendations: The Winter Road, by Adrian Selby (2018).

Book Recommendations: Shadow Weaver, by Claire Merle (2017).

Great Cover πŸ‘Œ πŸ’― πŸ“š ⭐️ Something for the young adult genre that could most definitely be worth a closer look. A compelling new world of action-packed, character-driven adventure from #1 Fantasy Author on Wattpad and #1 Bestselling Amazon author in Sword & Sorcery.  B.R.A.G.Medallion Honoree  ~ Kindle Synopsis Sixteen-year-old Mirra can see people’s memories. She is a Shadow Weaver, one of the outlawed, glitter-eyed race feared in her land and forced into brutal slavery as children. She and her brother Kel have escaped their fate by hiding near the frozen mountains. But when bounty hunters snatch Kel, Mirra injured … Continue reading Book Recommendations: Shadow Weaver, by Claire Merle (2017).

Book Suggestions: silver Moon by Rebecca A. Rogers (2012).

An unlikely change is about to occur, and Candra finds her whole world turned upside down. Between werewolves and strange powers, life is going to become very different. Looks like a good series πŸ‘ πŸ“š ✍️ ⭐️ πŸ’― πŸ‘€ Synopsis For seventeen-year-old Candra Lowell, senior year is supposed to be the time of her life. It’s not supposed to include being shipped off to her aunt and uncle’s house for ‘her own good’. Whatever that means. There’s only bad news from this experienceβ€”when she learns she’ll go from human to werewolf in a few months. Complete with an inherited unique … Continue reading Book Suggestions: silver Moon by Rebecca A. Rogers (2012).

Book Suggestions: City of Brass, bys S. A. Chakraborty (2017).

Described as spellbounding, the tittle of this novel is what caught my eye 😊 πŸ“š πŸ‘€ Might be worth a closer look πŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘β­οΈ Synopsis Among the bustling markets of eighteenth century Cairo, the city’s outcasts eke out a living swindling rich Ottoman nobles and foreign invaders alike. But alongside this new world the old stories linger. Tales of djinn and spirits. Of cities hidden among the swirling sands of the desert, full of enchantment, desire and riches. Where magic pours down every street, hanging in the air like dust. Many wish their lives could be filled with such wonder, but … Continue reading Book Suggestions: City of Brass, bys S. A. Chakraborty (2017).

Reading Suggestions: Unleashed, by Bella Jacobs (2018).

This looks fantastic. Fabulous cover and the Synopsis reads great. Check it out below πŸ‘πŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘ŒπŸ”₯ One woman on the run. Four dangerously sexy bodyguards. And a war brewing that will change the shifter world forever… ~ Kindle Synopsis. I’m living on borrowed time, fighting for survival against a deadly new virus that has no cure and a cult doing its best to brainwash me. But when a mysterious note shows up on my windowsill one night, its chilling message–Run, Wren–launches me out of the frying pan and into the fire. Within hours, everything I thought I knew about my life, … Continue reading Reading Suggestions: Unleashed, by Bella Jacobs (2018).