Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Suggestions: A Little Hatred, by Joe Abercrombie (2019).

This book comes highly recommended and authored by the outstanding Joe Abercrombie.

Abstract

The chimneys of industry rise over Adua and the world seethes with new opportunities. But old scores run deep as ever.

On the blood-soaked borders of Angland, Leo dan Brock struggles to win fame on the battlefield, and defeat the marauding armies of Stour Nightfall. He hopes for help from the crown. But King Jezal’s son, the feckless Prince Orso, is a man who specialises in disappointments.

Savine dan Glokta – socialite, investor, and daughter of the most feared man in the Union – plans to claw her way to the top of the slag-heap of society by any means necessary. But the slums boil over with a rage that all the money in the world cannot control.

The age of the machine dawns, but the age of magic refuses to die. With the help of the mad hillwoman Isern-i-Phail, Rikke struggles to control the blessing, or the curse, of the Long Eye. Glimpsing the future is one thing, but with the guiding hand of the First of the Magi still pulling the strings, changing it will be quite another . . .

To check this out on Kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Recommendations: Gamechanger, by L. X. Beckett (2019).

This looks as though it will be promising. Could be beneficial to take a closer peek 📚😊📖👌✨

Abstract

First there was the Setback.

Then came the Clawback.

Now we thrive.

Rubi Whiting is a member of the Bounceback Generation. The first to be raised free of the troubles of the late twenty-first century. Now she works as a public defender to help troubled individuals with anti-social behavior. That’s how she met Luciano Pox.

Luce is a firebrand and has made a name for himself as a naysayer. But there’s more to him than being a lightning rod for controversy. Rubi has to find out why the governments of the world want to bring Luce into custody, and why Luce is hell bent on stopping the recovery of the planet.

To check this out on Kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Ideas: Awaken, by Skye Malone (2014).

This is a fantastic cover. If the book is as good I believe it will be well worth a closer look.

📚⭐️👌💫😊📖✨

Abstract

Running away from home was never Chloe Kowalski’s plan. Neither was ending up the target of killers, or having her body change in unusual ways. She only wanted a vacation, someplace far from her crazy parents and their irrational fear of water. She only wanted to do something normal for once, and maybe get to know her best friend’s hot stepbrother a bit better at the same time.

But the first day she goes out on the ocean, strange things start to happen. Dangerous things that should be impossible. Things to which ‘normal’ doesn’t even begin to apply.

Now madmen are hunting her. A mysterious guy with glowing blue eyes is following her. And her best friend’s stepbrother seems to be hiding secrets all his own.

It was supposed to be a vacation. It’s turning out to be a whole lot more.

To check this out on kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Suggestions: The Soul Thief, by Kim Richardson (2017).

This is a fantastic book cover. It really draws the eye and makes the mind curious as to what this could be all about 😊📖📚⭐️

Could be worth taking a closer 📚😉📖

Abstract

Alexa has a very big problem. She’s dead. Worse, instead of meeting her maker, she’s pulled into the world of the Guardian Angel Legion—a secret band of angels dedicated to protect mortal souls from demons. But Alexa’s life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn when she’s sent back to the mortal world to investigate a series of murders and missing souls and is attacked by a demon. But are demons responsible for the killings? Or is it something else? To make matters even worse, an ancient, evil shadow grows over the world, and with it a force more terrible and destructive than the world has ever seen. Can Alexa find a way to stop it or will it doom the mortal world forever? A fiercely entertaining fantasy filled with adventure, intrigue, and romance, the rich world of The Soul Thief is perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Dark Artifices.

To check this out on Kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Ideas: Boundless, by R. A. Salvatore (2019).

This is a stunning book cover. Should be worth taking a closer look at 📖📚⭐️👍👌😊

Split between time and two worlds, Zaknafein had always been conflicted. That inner turmoil was magnified by his inferior position as a male dark elf in the matriarchal drow society. Only his status as one of the greatest warriors—as well as his friendship with the mercenary Jarlaxle—kept him sane. When he finally perished, he was content knowing he left behind a legacy as substantial as his son Drizzt.

Except . . . someone isn’t ready for Zaknafein to be dead. And now he’s back, hundreds of years later, in a world he doesn’t recognize. His son’s companions are not the prideful—and bigoted—males the drow warrior was accustomed to in his previous life. Drizzt’s circle includes dwarves, elves, and, perhaps worst of all, a human wife.

Struggling to navigate this transformed new world, Zaknafein realizes that some things have not changed: the threat of demons and the machinations of a drow matron no longer content with her family’s position in the ranks of Houses.

Though he has been displaced in time, Zaknafein is still a warrior. And no matter what prejudices he must overcome, he knows he will do his duty and fight by Drizzt’s side to stem the tide of darkness that threatens the Realms.

To check this out on Kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Suggestions: At Death’s Door, by Sherrilyn Kenyon 2019.

One step into the Dark-Hunter world and you’ll never turn back

Abstract

Born the beautiful daughter of a poor cobbler, Valynda Moore learned early in life that beauty was its own form of a curse in a world ruled by ruthless men who would use any means to take what they wanted. And the stakes were never higher than the night when one man went so far as to steal her very soul and condemn her to live eternity in the body of a living straw doll.

Now she has one chance to be human again. To have her soul restored to a flesh-and-blood body. But only if she betrays everyone she holds dear, and breaks every vow she’s made.

To her, the choice is simple. She’d never hurt her friends. Besides, what use does she have for a human body? Until her enemies use the one lure that even she cannot resist. Now, like Eve in the Garden of Eden, Valynda has a choice. She can be selfless and alone in her cold, doll’s body for eternity. Or she can pluck the one piece of fruit she’s always longed to taste and become human in the process. But there’s just one small catch. Not only will her friends pay the price for her humanity, she will damn all of humanity in her place.

To check this out on Kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Suggestions: Ten Thousand Doors of January, by Alix E. Harrow (2019).

Every Story Opens A Door.

This is set to be an exciting read 📚📖✨

Abstract

In a sprawling mansion filled with peculiar treasures, January Scaller is a curiosity herself. As the ward of the wealthy Mr. Locke, she feels little different from the artifacts that decorate the halls: carefully maintained, largely ignored and utterly out of place.

But her quiet existence is shattered when she stumbles across a strange book. A book that carries the scent of other worlds and tells a tale of secret doors, of love, adventure and danger. Each page reveals more impossible truths about the world, and January discovers a story increasingly entwined with her own.

To check this out on Kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Suggestions: The Harp of Kings, by Juliet Marillier (2019).

Bard. Warrior. Rebel.

This looks set to be relatively good 🌟

Perhaps worth taking a second look at 👌👍📖📚💫

Abstract

Eighteen-year-old Liobhan is a powerful singer and an expert whistle player. Her brother has a voice to melt the hardest heart and is a rare talent on the harp. But Liobhan’s burning ambition is to join the elite warrior band on Swan Island. While she and her brother are competing for places in this band, they are asked to go undercover as travelling minstrels. For Swan Island trains both warriors and spies.

Their mission is to find and retrieve a precious harp, an ancient symbol of kingship. If the harp is not played at the upcoming coronation, the heir will not be accepted and the kingdom will be thrown into turmoil. Faced with plotting courtiers, secretive druids, an insightful storyteller and a boorish Crown Prince, Liobhan soon realises an Otherworld power may be meddling in the affairs of the realm. When ambition clashes with conscience, Liobhan must make a bold decision – and the consequences may break her heart.

To check this out on Kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Suggestions: Dragon in the Palace, William King (2019).

Set in the same world as The Kormak Saga, A Dragon in the Palace is the sequel to A Dragon from the Desert.

Abstract

Not so long ago, the biggest problem in fifteen-year-old Raif’s life was finding lost goats. Now, apprenticed to a terrifying sorceress, he is caught in the web of intrigue surrounding the beautiful heir to his home kingdom. And if that was not trouble enough, he is foster parent to an orphaned dragon. Having survived deadly peril on the road to the capital, Raif and his friends encounter new dangers in a city on the edge of chaos.

To check this out on Kindle click here

Posted in Fantasy Fiction

Book Ideas: A Little Hatred, by Joe Abercrombie (2019).

Love this cover 👍📚😊📖💯✨

Looks like it may really be worth checking out at the link below 👍🤓

The chimneys of industry rise over Adua and the world seethes with new opportunities. But old scores run deep as ever.

On the blood-soaked borders of Angland, Leo dan Brock struggles to win fame on the battlefield, and defeat the marauding armies of Stour Nightfall. He hopes for help from the crown. But King Jezal’s son, the feckless Prince Orso, is a man who specialises in disappointments.

Savine dan Glokta – socialite, investor, and daughter of the most feared man in the Union – plans to claw her way to the top of the slag-heap of society by any means necessary. But the slums boil over with a rage that all the money in the world cannot control.

The age of the machine dawns, but the age of magic refuses to die. With the help of the mad hillwoman Isern-i-Phail, Rikke struggles to control the blessing, or the curse, of the Long Eye. Glimpsing the future is one thing, but with the guiding hand of the First of the Magi still pulling the strings, changing it will be quite another . . ..

To check this out on kindle click here