Book Recommendations: Scarlett (A Very British Witch), by Isobella Crowley (2018).

It was the title of this novel that caught my attention at first. Humour is always key in a good book. However, after reading the synopsis I feel I may need to add this book to my #mustread list! Book Worms and Murder?!?!?! This looks to be a funny exciting fantasy novel that is sure to set readers wanting more πŸ“šπŸ‘πŸ˜ŠβœοΈπŸ‘β­οΈ Synopsis When book-worm Scarlett is accused of murder, she has no choice but to take up sleuthing and find a way to clear herself of suspicion. Her efforts are further thwarted by having no recollection of the night in … Continue reading Book Recommendations: Scarlett (A Very British Witch), by Isobella Crowley (2018).

Book Suggestions : The Darkest Revenge, by D. K. Holmberg (2019).

This could be quite an interesting read β­οΈπŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘πŸ‘ Some are born to power. Others must find it within themselves. ~ Kindle Synopsis Ages ago, powerful beings known only as the Elders left their mark on the world, gifting powerful stones to their followers. Through these stones, some have been gifted by birth with great abilities, while others search for them as a way to access that power. Scattered around the known lands, wars have been fought for them, and won by them. On the outskirts of the city, living within an ancient stronghold, Haern longs for a life beyond what … Continue reading Book Suggestions : The Darkest Revenge, by D. K. Holmberg (2019).

Reading Ideas: The Dragon Tamer by Ava Richardson (2018).

I can never walk past a dragon tale! I have added it to my #mustread list! Most definitely looks like something that should be taken a second look at! Synopsis A kingdom divided cannot stand. For those caught in the middle, it means death. For centuries humans and dragons existed side by side in Alveria, bonded by their care of one another. But no longer. After decades with no viable eggs, humans far outnumber dragons, and the survival of the species appears bleak. The outlook for everyday humans is little better as rogue dragons raid and torment villages. Yet it’s … Continue reading Reading Ideas: The Dragon Tamer by Ava Richardson (2018).

Book Review: The Tower Lord, by Anthony Ryan (2014).

Another great novel authored by the fantastic Anthony Ryan. The epic Adventure of Vaelin and his journey home after being released by an enemy thought to never have shown mercy. After 5 long years he returns to the realm and is greeted with Reva, the next person who wishes to take his life. This book, like the first of its series is action packed and full of mystery and intrigue. Much is hidden though explained elegantly later on in the novel. There is a lot of depth in each of the characters, to the point that readers feel they know … Continue reading Book Review: The Tower Lord, by Anthony Ryan (2014).

Book Recommendations: Reviving Bloom, by Michael Turner (2012).

This looks as though it could be quite a good series πŸ‘ πŸ“š πŸ’― πŸ‘ πŸ‘Œ Most definitely worth a second look. It’s not like anyone doesn’t like a good Werewolf story πŸ“–πŸ™Œβ­οΈπŸ˜ŠπŸ“š Synopsis Bloom was abandoned by her mother at birth, but thanks to her dad she never once felt unloved. When he is killed in a car wreck, leaving her without any close family, she spends a year mourning him. She feels as if her heart has been cut out of her chest and nothing is left but an empty hole that she doesn’t think will ever heal. … Continue reading Book Recommendations: Reviving Bloom, by Michael Turner (2012).

Book Suggestions: The Wind Through the Keyhole, by Stephen King (2012).

A little dose of Horror or something from the Thriller genre is always great to break up reading lists. This one is definitely on my #mustread list. There are some great reviews from some top authors. Said to be a real page turner! πŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ”₯ Synopsis As Roland Deschain, and his ka-tet leave the Emerald city, a ferocious storm halts their progress along the Path of the Beam. While they shelter from the starkblast, Roland tells a story about his younger days, when he was sent by his father to investigate evidence of a murderous shape-changer.  At the scene of the crime he … Continue reading Book Suggestions: The Wind Through the Keyhole, by Stephen King (2012).

Book Ideas: A bed of Blades, by Kate Avery Ellison (2016).

This cover stole my heart at first glance. I feel this alone makes this worth taking a second look. Amazing πŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ”₯πŸ‘€ Book Two in The Kingmakers’ War, a series perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Game of Thrones. ~ Kindle Synopsis Briand Varryda hasn’t seen Kael and his company of Monarchists since they succeeded in destroying the Barrow Bridge and thwarting the march of the enemy. She’s been hidden away for two years with the Hermit, forgotten. But when the Hermit protecting her is killed, she flees, hiding among thieves from the insidious Seekers. Briand doesn’t want to … Continue reading Book Ideas: A bed of Blades, by Kate Avery Ellison (2016).

Reading Ideas: Gold Iron, by Miles Cameron (2018).

Tea cover of this novel really caught my eye and in reading the Synopsis I think this could turn out to be quite an interesting title πŸ€” πŸ‘€ πŸ“š πŸ’œ ⭐️ πŸ’― Synopsis Aranthur is a student. He showed a little magical talent, is studying at the local academy, and is nothing particularly special. Others are smarter. Others are more talented. Others are quicker to pick up techniques. But none of them are with him when he breaks his journey home for the holidays in an inn. None of them step in to help when a young woman is thrown … Continue reading Reading Ideas: Gold Iron, by Miles Cameron (2018).

Reading Ideas: Frostblood, by Elly Blake (2017).

This could be good. Magical intrigue and wars because of race and blood. Ruby, a Fireblood is about to embark on adventure taking reader into a mysterious world of Ice. πŸ“šπŸ’―πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ”₯πŸ‘€ Synopsis Enter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies… Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She’s spent her whole life in hiding. Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people. She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the … Continue reading Reading Ideas: Frostblood, by Elly Blake (2017).

Book Suggestions: The Darkest Part Of The Forest, by Holly Black (2015).

This is a pretty cool looking cover, and the tittle is definitely worth taking a second look at πŸ“šπŸ”₯πŸ’―πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘€ Something for the young adult genre ☺️😊 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author and co-creator of the Spiderwick Chronicles, Holly Black spins a dark, dangerous and utterly beautiful faerie tale, guaranteed to steal your heart. ~ Kindle Synopsis Faeries. Knights. Princes. True love. Think you know how the story goes? Think again… Near the little town of Fairfold, in the darkest part of the forest, lies a glass casket. Inside the casket lies a sleeping faerie prince that none can rouse. He’s … Continue reading Book Suggestions: The Darkest Part Of The Forest, by Holly Black (2015).